Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

130 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald C.
Submitted 06/23/17
Very professional and safe thank you all for taking excellent care of me. God Bless You All.
Karen H.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Michael Bennett and staff are absolutely awesome. I was in a lot of pain and computer work was very difficult with my right shoulder. I am now a year out from surgery with Dr. Bennett and have full range of motion and able to perform my daily activities with no pain. I am so happy I found Dr. Bennett who was able to access my real issues and not just perform rotator cuff surgery which my previous shoulder Dr did 2 times and was suggesting a 3rd rotator cuff surgery. - August 19, 2015
Anh D.
Submitted 06/23/17
Because of Dr. Bennett's accurate diagnose of my knee and shoulder pain, my symptoms seem to be improving just after a month of physical therapy exercises. I am grateful for a friend (had successful knee surgery) that recommended Dr. Bennett and wish to do the same to those who are in search for a highly competence Othopedic Surgeon.
Joseph H.
Submitted 06/23/17
Terrific experience. Shoulder was fixed perfectly and now can use is as normal. - April 22, 2015
Brittanii H.
Submitted 06/23/17
It was great! Dr. Bennett really cared and did everything he could to help me. His PA was amazing too! She answered any and all questions (so did dr. B ). They are a great team! My recovery went according to schedule and things are great! I would tell anyone, he is your man. I will go back to him for any future orthopedic needs! - January 21, 2015
Steve W.
Submitted 06/23/17
Everything about your office is exceptional. Dr Bennett performed a rotor cuff repair on my shoulder, and 6 months later, I am completely healed and ready to return to working out. He's an excellent surgeon who I recommend to anyone in need of his surgical expertise. Also, every staff member I interacted with was extremely professional and supportive. They are knowledgeable and strive to be helpful. Going to see Dr Bennett and his staff is always a very positive experience. - December 20, 2014
Jerry P.
Submitted 06/23/17
I have had left and right shoulder surgeries and both went as well as possibly could be. Great staff and Dr. Bennett is top notch surgeon. - November 25, 2014
Faiza B.
Submitted 06/23/17
I had a knee surgery 3 days ago. I felt amazingly great right away. I didn't not experience any pain post-surgery, I didn't even need to fill my prescription and I'm walking fine. I've had the same surgery 11 years ago and it didn't not go this well at all. Dr Bennett is an outstanding surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who experiences orthopedic issues. He also listened to my needs. I really appreciate the great job! Thank you!! - September 2, 2014
Dennis G.
Submitted 06/23/17
It was actually amazing. I called Dr. Bennett's office on a Friday afternoon and by Wednesday evening my surgery was over. I didn't think it was possible to move that fast but they did without one hiccup. At age 60 this was my first dealings with a doctor and first surgery and I can't imagine my experience with both being any better than it was. I had my last appointment an hour ago and Dr. Bennett's staff was on top of everything all the way through and Dr. Bennett is great and a real person. - August 18, 2014
Pam L.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Bennett, and his staff were exceptional with the care of our son, and his torn labrum. Dr. Bennett took the time to assess his injury, answered all of our questions, and worked with our son while in his sports season. Dr. Bennett and his staff made the surgery process easy to understand, and the care he received post op was excellent. As a busy professional I was very pleased in the wait time of the office. I never waited longer then 30 minutes. I'm truly thankful to Dr. Bennett and staff. - July 31, 2014

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location