Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

4.96/5 Star Rating
143 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victor R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I had a massive rotator cuff tear, Dr. Bennett repaired it in a manner much better than I thought possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his professional service. - May 27, 2016
Darlene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Experience was great, very professional staff as well. Dr Bennett helped me get back to normal with my shoulder. - May 16, 2016
Karla L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I would like to thank Dr. Mark Bennett for a awesome experience with my recent shoulder surgery. He explained everything very well with the surgery procedure. It was a success, only 4 weeks out and it feels great. Thanks again. Karla Lozano - May 11, 2016
Ellen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I had a very good experience here, other than occasionally having to wait a while. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Bennett has a great "bedside" manner, explains things well, and has helped me get over several different issues. I would definitely recommend him. - March 28, 2016
Kathy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
My knee is much better. I am almost pain free and plan to continue the stretching and strengthening exercises learned in physical therapy. i have already recommended friends to this clinic and Dr. Bennett. - March 28, 2016
Kathy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my partial knee replacement. From the time I set foot in the office Dr. Bennett was attentive and made sure he found out what the specific problem was. My knee continues to heal and I'm feeling great! - February 15, 2016
Soledad C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I am so happy with the services at Dr. Bennett's office. He is understanding and my surgery is healing. I am progressing and improving. The staff and nurses are wonderful and nice. I will recommend my family and friends. Great job !!!!
Peter H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I got referred by a friend Danny Arnold and the from waiting time to x-rays to Dr.Bennett` diagnose was probably one of the best and friendliest professional experience one you could have. - January 11, 2016
Wilma C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I am very grateful to Dr. Bennett and his staff. It was so much easier than I thought and most importantly my hand is totally fixed. Could not have been better. Thank you so very much for your help. Cannot tell you how much I appreciate it. Thank you also to your staff who is always so welcoming and friendly. - January 8, 2016
Charlotte K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Excellent care. Responsive to needs and questions. Office staff is great. Good results from surgery. Good results from surgery. Responsive to needs and questions. Excellent office staff. Very pleased with experience. - December 15, 2015
Gregory B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Best group of people I've ever worked with. My family and I want to thank fondren orthopedic group and Dr Bennett for giving us hope that I can have my life back.. Thanks for encouraging me to push myself when it was hard. You guys have taught me there is always pain in the process. Dream struggel victory!!! Thank you - November 17, 2015
Bene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Bennett and his staff are fantastic. They are professional, courteous, friendly and as a patient they respect my time by being on time. - September 2, 2015
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
There is really no way to express my thanks to Dr. Bennet and his whole staff. I appreciate him going above and beyond what I could have ever hoped for. Every person that had anything to do with setting up my appointments and operation to the pre-op and post-op team did a fantastic job and I cannot thank each and everyone of you enough. I was told that I would probably experience a lot of pain and for six months now I have not had pain one. I thank God everyday for Dr. Bennett. - September 1, 2015
Donald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Very professional and safe thank you all for taking excellent care of me. God Bless You All.
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Michael Bennett and staff are absolutely awesome. I was in a lot of pain and computer work was very difficult with my right shoulder. I am now a year out from surgery with Dr. Bennett and have full range of motion and able to perform my daily activities with no pain. I am so happy I found Dr. Bennett who was able to access my real issues and not just perform rotator cuff surgery which my previous shoulder Dr did 2 times and was suggesting a 3rd rotator cuff surgery. - August 19, 2015
Anh D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Because of Dr. Bennett's accurate diagnose of my knee and shoulder pain, my symptoms seem to be improving just after a month of physical therapy exercises. I am grateful for a friend (had successful knee surgery) that recommended Dr. Bennett and wish to do the same to those who are in search for a highly competence Othopedic Surgeon.
Joseph H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Terrific experience. Shoulder was fixed perfectly and now can use is as normal. - April 22, 2015
Brittanii H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
It was great! Dr. Bennett really cared and did everything he could to help me. His PA was amazing too! She answered any and all questions (so did dr. B ). They are a great team! My recovery went according to schedule and things are great! I would tell anyone, he is your man. I will go back to him for any future orthopedic needs! - January 21, 2015
Steve W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Everything about your office is exceptional. Dr Bennett performed a rotor cuff repair on my shoulder, and 6 months later, I am completely healed and ready to return to working out. He's an excellent surgeon who I recommend to anyone in need of his surgical expertise. Also, every staff member I interacted with was extremely professional and supportive. They are knowledgeable and strive to be helpful. Going to see Dr Bennett and his staff is always a very positive experience. - December 20, 2014
Jerry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
I have had left and right shoulder surgeries and both went as well as possibly could be. Great staff and Dr. Bennett is top notch surgeon. - November 25, 2014

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location