Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

135 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara W.
Submitted 01/25/21
Traveled out to Texas to help my daughter and injured my knee walking on uneven ground at her farm. Thought I could tough it out until I returned to California but with Covid and the pain was too difficult I needed to find someone locally. I was researching for a local doctor in the Houston area and found Dr. Bennett. After reading all his great reviews I made an appointment. The staff all are amazing, and Dr Bennett is outstanding! I had knee surgery and was amazed at how little pain I had after! I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett for your orthopedic needs.
Angelina V.
Submitted 01/22/21
I went with Dr. Bennett for another opinion. He explained every detail associated with my knee problems and provided me with all the non-surgical options to treat my condition. He was patient with me and answered all my questions.
Brandan M.
Submitted 11/24/20
On time and thorough with visit
Michelle L.
Submitted 11/18/20
I was seen in a reasonable amount of time and the staff and Dr Bennett we’re very helpful and kind.
James S.
Submitted 10/02/20
Excellent surgeon. Staff is the best. You can’t find any better. Minimal wait time. Very informative.
Carlos E.
Submitted 07/30/20
After some dissatisfaction with a former orthopedic surgeon, I searched and found Dr. Bennett. Very nice person who is very thorough, knowledgeable, and uses surgery as a last resort. He will be my family's ortho doctor. Highly recommend.
Dyre R.
Submitted 12/11/19
Overall positive in terms of ease of visits and accessibility to working with the staff.
Arthur L.
Submitted 11/12/19
very concerned with my injury and my satisfaction with recovery. answered all question that i had. will use doctor Bennett again if ever needed.
Rod S.
Submitted 11/08/19
excellent
Jahaida P.
Submitted 10/29/19
my experience was great. But, I have been trying to call or have information, and no one ever contact me. And when I call there is an answering service and as soon I am transferred , it goes to busy ! I have been wanting to know how my exam went and make an appointment. I am very busy. I have to call . No websites, for me !! I just want a response and have someone human to be able to talk too
Angela T.
Submitted 10/21/19
Wonderful care by both staff and Dr. Bennett. Highly recommend Dr. Bennett!
Scott S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Great Doctor & Great Staff. Highly Recommend
Michael J.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr Bennett just did a wonderful job repairing my shoulder. Torn rotator cuff, torn labrum and bone spur all repaired. Really happy with the experience with him and his great helpful, friendly staff. Dr Bennett Incorporated the latest technology to repair my shoulder and to speed my recovery too with laser treatment. He previously repaired a torn bicep for me which also got me back to full strength and doing the activities i enjoy. Strongest, highest recommendation possible!
Patricia H.
Submitted 10/07/19
The care i recieved from DR Bennett and his staff has been first rate!
Samuel C.
Submitted 10/04/19
We love Dr. Bennett!! This was the first time we have ever needed a Ortho doctor and we were very impressed! Thank You Dr. Bennett
Jack R.
Submitted 10/02/19
Extremely satisfied with the quality of care provided by Dr. Bennett and his staff. Professionalism and experience matter. Dr. Bennett's practice provides both! Added bonus appointments are always on time.
Rose A.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. J. Bennett and Staff are very professional, they answer all questions and my knee arthroscopy went according to plan. Really enjoy coming here.
William M.
Submitted 09/24/19
Got here early due to travel distance, but didn't have to wait long. Dr gave good explanation of comments I made to him as well as measures to take in the future
Bruce K.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr Bennett did surgery on both of my hands. Very pleased with him and his staff.
Yvondia C.
Submitted 09/23/19
I called the office after leaving my appointment regarding an additional procedure. The office staff and doctor were patient with my questions and explained why the procedure wasn't needed.

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location