Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

130 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joni S.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr Bennett has been the best doctor I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with. His bed side manner puts you at ease while dealing with stressful issues...mine was a knee replacement. With his care and the care of his attentive staff I am on the road to full recovery. I would and have recommended Dr Bennett to all of my family and friends. - February 17, 2017
Carolyn L.
Submitted 06/23/17
I suffered for two years with shoulder pain (MRI showed a tear). Dr. Bennett was highly recommended by my Chiropractor as well as my Physical Therapist whose opinion I value greatly. Went to see Dr. Bennett, he was conservative and did not push surgery, however he clearly explained my options. I also found his informative videos helpful in making a decision. I had been doing PT for 6 months with no relief so opted for the shoulder arthroscopy. I just went for my 6 month visit and with a lot of hard work and PT my shoulder is better than before. I am gaining strength and mobility. I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett and feel that my surgery was very successful. There was little to no pain, I only took pain med for 1 day after surgery. As long as you follow Dr. Bennett's instructions (I was in a sling for 4 weeks no shoulder movement)and do your PT, you too can be pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett and his surgical expertise. I would certainly use him for any future needs and have recommended him to many. Dr. Bennett, I am very grateful to you for your knowledge and surgical skills, THANK YOU - February 13, 2017
John G.
Submitted 06/23/17
Excellent experience. Dr. Bennett was thorough, professional, very knowledgeable, and provided outstanding care, diagnosis, and guidance. I had a fractured radial head (elbow injury from fall). With expert care from Dr. Bennett, I have made very good recovery progress. If I every need such care again, I will return to Dr. Bennett knowing that I will receive the best medical care available. - January 11, 2017
Wayne S.
Submitted 06/23/17
Experience was great. Dr. Bennett did fantastic work and his staff is excellent. I have recommended him to many people. - January 11, 2017
Aldo R.
Submitted 06/23/17
My experience was great, I was treated with the up most care and respect. I will highly recommend Dr. Bennett to all my friends and acquaintances. Thank you Dr. Bennett! - November 29, 2016
Susie V.
Submitted 06/23/17
Wonderful doctor and staff, always answers all of my questions and I always leave with feeling good about my progress. - November 1, 2016
Karen F.
Submitted 06/23/17
An awesome doctor right here in Sugar Land. He had to do a revision rotator repair with bone graft for my previous rotator repair (not done by him) and this couldn't have worked out better. The physical therapist was impressed with the surgical repair and progress as well as I. His work here was great. Called the bone graft location the "grand canyon" of repairs.... A great conversational bed side manner. - July 5, 2016
Victor R.
Submitted 06/23/17
I had a massive rotator cuff tear, Dr. Bennett repaired it in a manner much better than I thought possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his professional service. - May 27, 2016
Darlene R.
Submitted 06/23/17
Experience was great, very professional staff as well. Dr Bennett helped me get back to normal with my shoulder. - May 16, 2016
Karla L.
Submitted 06/23/17
I would like to thank Dr. Mark Bennett for a awesome experience with my recent shoulder surgery. He explained everything very well with the surgery procedure. It was a success, only 4 weeks out and it feels great. Thanks again. Karla Lozano - May 11, 2016
Ellen M.
Submitted 06/23/17
I had a very good experience here, other than occasionally having to wait a while. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Bennett has a great "bedside" manner, explains things well, and has helped me get over several different issues. I would definitely recommend him. - March 28, 2016
Kathy R.
Submitted 06/23/17
My knee is much better. I am almost pain free and plan to continue the stretching and strengthening exercises learned in physical therapy. i have already recommended friends to this clinic and Dr. Bennett. - March 28, 2016
Kathy P.
Submitted 06/23/17
I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my partial knee replacement. From the time I set foot in the office Dr. Bennett was attentive and made sure he found out what the specific problem was. My knee continues to heal and I'm feeling great! - February 15, 2016
Soledad C.
Submitted 06/23/17
I am so happy with the services at Dr. Bennett's office. He is understanding and my surgery is healing. I am progressing and improving. The staff and nurses are wonderful and nice. I will recommend my family and friends. Great job !!!!
Peter H.
Submitted 06/23/17
I got referred by a friend Danny Arnold and the from waiting time to x-rays to Dr.Bennett` diagnose was probably one of the best and friendliest professional experience one you could have. - January 11, 2016
Wilma C.
Submitted 06/23/17
I am very grateful to Dr. Bennett and his staff. It was so much easier than I thought and most importantly my hand is totally fixed. Could not have been better. Thank you so very much for your help. Cannot tell you how much I appreciate it. Thank you also to your staff who is always so welcoming and friendly. - January 8, 2016
Charlotte K.
Submitted 06/23/17
Excellent care. Responsive to needs and questions. Office staff is great. Good results from surgery. Good results from surgery. Responsive to needs and questions. Excellent office staff. Very pleased with experience. - December 15, 2015
Gregory B.
Submitted 06/23/17
Best group of people I've ever worked with. My family and I want to thank fondren orthopedic group and Dr Bennett for giving us hope that I can have my life back.. Thanks for encouraging me to push myself when it was hard. You guys have taught me there is always pain in the process. Dream struggel victory!!! Thank you - November 17, 2015
Bene T.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Bennett and his staff are fantastic. They are professional, courteous, friendly and as a patient they respect my time by being on time. - September 2, 2015
James F.
Submitted 06/23/17
There is really no way to express my thanks to Dr. Bennet and his whole staff. I appreciate him going above and beyond what I could have ever hoped for. Every person that had anything to do with setting up my appointments and operation to the pre-op and post-op team did a fantastic job and I cannot thank each and everyone of you enough. I was told that I would probably experience a lot of pain and for six months now I have not had pain one. I thank God everyday for Dr. Bennett. - September 1, 2015

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location