Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

4.96/5 Star Rating
143 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/18
Dr. Bennett's care has been superb from beginning to end. My original problem is completely resolved. The surgery went well with no adverse effects. His office staff is nothing but outstanding. They have gone out of their way to accommodate my schedule. They are all very professional and friendly.
Rosalie N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/18
It was quick
Allan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/18
Thorough, practical care.
Susie V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/18
Awesome doctor and staff. All of my questions were answered. The staff were warm and welcoming and Dr. Bennett has great bed side manner.
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/18
I highly recommend Dr. Bennette for knee scope surgery. Dr. Bennette and his staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Bennett was able to see me on short notice. He was prompt, courteous, and thorough.
Kenneth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/18
I had shoulder surgery and am completely satisfied with the all aspects of the pre-op, surgery, and post-op care. Dr. Bennett and his staff are professional and I would highly recommend him.
Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/18
Very thorough, all of the nurses where attentive, welcoming and cherry, even in adverse winter ice/snow conditions getting to the doctors office, answered all questions, and the doctor was patient and a fully vested in my attention, very nice and great experience!! Recommend!!!
Timothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/18
Dr Bennett and staff were concerned with my injury and healing progress after surgery. I felt they cared for me as a person not just patient. I would recommend patients to go see Dr Bennett
Blanca R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/17
Dr. Bennett and his staff are very awesome, I recommend very highly to everyone.
Walter H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/17
great experience ! Shoulder is 90 % better . Thanks
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/17
Excellent Doctor. He was able to use the Tenex Health procedure to fix my tennis elbow problem. The results were great and I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett.
Tansukh P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/17
My Son had elbow pain for sometime and we saw this doctor first time. In first meeting, He took x-ray and diagnosed accurately Osteochondritis Dissecans (very complex problem) without an MRI and then he suggested an MRI, which confirmed the same diagnosis. I consulted many friends who were doctors and they were very impressed with Dr. Bennett's diagnosis in the first visit. Great Doctor and amazing, friendly staff.
Roel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/17
Great Dr, my go to orthopedic Dr, definitely knows his trade never will go to anyone else and very informative
Charlene K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/17
Dr.is personable & explains the problem in language I understand. He's conservative with treatment.
Kenneth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/17
Excellent
Kat P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/17
very prompt and friendly staff
Wade H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Always professional &courteous. Dr.Bennett has fixed both my shoulder & knee with excellent results. I have sent at least 3 of my friends who have had great results. - June 6, 2017
Bernell B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Fantastic. From initial visit to final release I couldn't have dreamed of better care, professionalism, skill and friendliness. When my cardiologist and other doctors learned how fast and complete my recovery, they were impressed as it is evidently a difficult and complicated operation; so it's not just my opinion. Great job, team! - June 2, 2017
Tamera R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/17
Fantastic, everyone has been very helpful and professional. The surgery went very well. I am very pleased and will tell everyone to use Dr. Bennett as their doctor. - June 2, 2017

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location