Testimonials and Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

79 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Bennett and his entire staff are wonderful. Everything about the surgery--pre and post op were handled with care and attention. I would and have recommended Dr. Bennett to friends, and they have all agreed. - May 17, 2017
Laurie B.
06/23/17
My experience has been great!! I have even recommended family and friends for I have total confidence in Dr. Bennett has his staff. They have been the most helpful and awesome group to have in charge of my care! I will most certainly recommend Dr. Bennett and will be back if I ever need him again. - April 28, 2017
Lorena D.
06/23/17
Dr. Bennett was great and understanding. He explained everything clearly before and after surgery. The staff was great and understanding during my follow up visits. Thanks again to Dr. Bennett and his staff. - April 21, 2017
Margie S.
06/23/17
is been an experience for sure, but the doc did wonders with me. the staff was great and hopefully i don't ever hurt my self again, but is i did i would come back to see them. thanks for all the help. - April 11, 2017
Roosevelt L.
06/23/17
My experience with Fondren Orthopedic group was exceptional. My surgery and recovery were a success! Everyone was always a pleasure to communicate with and I would return to the care of Dr. Bennett and his staff and would recommend their care to my loved ones. Thanks - April 10, 2017
Craig T.
06/23/17
The experience of my elbow surgery went very well. Expectations were exceeded by both Dr. Bennett and his staff. I have even already recommended him to a friend. Many thanks! - March 8, 2017
Frank K.
06/23/17
Thumbs up to everyone at Fondren Orthopedic. Every visit has been great. The staff has been friendly and very helpful. If I ever have issues again, they will get my vote. Thanks. - March 6, 2017
Joshua L.
06/23/17
Excellent. Dr. Bennett and staff clearly explained expectations and limitations in the surgery and recovery process. Very prompt. - March 1, 2017
Richard F.
06/23/17
Very informative and professional the entire time I worked with Dr. Bennett and his staff. One of the best doctors visits I've been to in a long time. - February 20, 2017
Kenneth B.
06/23/17
Dr Bennett has been the best doctor I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with. His bed side manner puts you at ease while dealing with stressful issues...mine was a knee replacement. With his care and the care of his attentive staff I am on the road to full recovery. I would and have recommended Dr Bennett to all of my family and friends. - February 17, 2017
Joni S.
06/23/17
I suffered for two years with shoulder pain (MRI showed a tear). Dr. Bennett was highly recommended by my Chiropractor as well as my Physical Therapist whose opinion I value greatly. Went to see Dr. Bennett, he was conservative and did not push surgery, however he clearly explained my options. I also found his informative videos helpful in making a decision. I had been doing PT for 6 months with no relief so opted for the shoulder arthroscopy. I just went for my 6 month visit and with a lot of hard work and PT my shoulder is better than before. I am gaining strength and mobility. I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett and feel that my surgery was very successful. There was little to no pain, I only took pain med for 1 day after surgery. As long as you follow Dr. Bennett's instructions (I was in a sling for 4 weeks no shoulder movement)and do your PT, you too can be pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett and his surgical expertise. I would certainly use him for any future needs and have recommended him to many. Dr. Bennett, I am very grateful to you for your knowledge and surgical skills, THANK YOU - February 13, 2017
Carolyn L.
06/23/17
Excellent experience. Dr. Bennett was thorough, professional, very knowledgeable, and provided outstanding care, diagnosis, and guidance. I had a fractured radial head (elbow injury from fall). With expert care from Dr. Bennett, I have made very good recovery progress. If I every need such care again, I will return to Dr. Bennett knowing that I will receive the best medical care available. - January 11, 2017
John G.
06/23/17
Experience was great. Dr. Bennett did fantastic work and his staff is excellent. I have recommended him to many people. - January 11, 2017
Wayne S.
06/23/17
My experience was great, I was treated with the up most care and respect. I will highly recommend Dr. Bennett to all my friends and acquaintances. Thank you Dr. Bennett! - November 29, 2016
Aldo R.
06/23/17
Wonderful doctor and staff, always answers all of my questions and I always leave with feeling good about my progress. - November 1, 2016
Susie V.
06/23/17
An awesome doctor right here in Sugar Land. He had to do a revision rotator repair with bone graft for my previous rotator repair (not done by him) and this couldn't have worked out better. The physical therapist was impressed with the surgical repair and progress as well as I. His work here was great. Called the bone graft location the "grand canyon" of repairs.... A great conversational bed side manner. - July 5, 2016
Karen F.
06/23/17
I had a massive rotator cuff tear, Dr. Bennett repaired it in a manner much better than I thought possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his professional service. - May 27, 2016
Victor R.
06/23/17
Experience was great, very professional staff as well. Dr Bennett helped me get back to normal with my shoulder. - May 16, 2016
Darlene R.
06/23/17
I would like to thank Dr. Mark Bennett for a awesome experience with my recent shoulder surgery. He explained everything very well with the surgery procedure. It was a success, only 4 weeks out and it feels great. Thanks again. Karla Lozano - May 11, 2016
Karla L.
06/23/17
I had a very good experience here, other than occasionally having to wait a while. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Bennett has a great "bedside" manner, explains things well, and has helped me get over several different issues. I would definitely recommend him. - March 28, 2016
Ellen M.
06/23/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location