Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

94 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Blanca R.
Submitted 12/05/17
Dr. Bennett and his staff are very awesome, I recommend very highly to everyone.
Walter H.
Submitted 11/28/17
great experience ! Shoulder is 90 % better . Thanks
David T.
Submitted 11/14/17
Excellent Doctor. He was able to use the Tenex Health procedure to fix my tennis elbow problem. The results were great and I would highly recommend Dr. Bennett.
Tansukh P.
Submitted 11/03/17
My Son had elbow pain for sometime and we saw this doctor first time. In first meeting, He took x-ray and diagnosed accurately Osteochondritis Dissecans (very complex problem) without an MRI and then he suggested an MRI, which confirmed the same diagnosis. I consulted many friends who were doctors and they were very impressed with Dr. Bennett's diagnosis in the first visit. Great Doctor and amazing, friendly staff.
Roel S.
Submitted 10/18/17
Great Dr, my go to orthopedic Dr, definitely knows his trade never will go to anyone else and very informative
Charlene K.
Submitted 09/12/17
Dr.is personable & explains the problem in language I understand. He's conservative with treatment.
Kenneth C.
Submitted 08/28/17
Excellent
Kat P.
Submitted 08/22/17
very prompt and friendly staff
Wade H.
Submitted 06/23/17
Always professional &courteous. Dr.Bennett has fixed both my shoulder & knee with excellent results. I have sent at least 3 of my friends who have had great results. - June 6, 2017
Bernell B.
Submitted 06/23/17
Fantastic. From initial visit to final release I couldn't have dreamed of better care, professionalism, skill and friendliness. When my cardiologist and other doctors learned how fast and complete my recovery, they were impressed as it is evidently a difficult and complicated operation; so it's not just my opinion. Great job, team! - June 2, 2017
Tamera R.
Submitted 06/23/17
Fantastic, everyone has been very helpful and professional. The surgery went very well. I am very pleased and will tell everyone to use Dr. Bennett as their doctor. - June 2, 2017
Richard F.
Submitted 06/23/17
I will definitely recommend Dr. Bennett to anyone is having orthopedic problems. Staff is very friendly and helpful. - May 31, 2017
Steve W.
Submitted 06/23/17
Great doctor, great support staff. Surgery on my knee was very successful; no pain ever and a complete recovery. - May 23, 2017
Anil A.
Submitted 06/23/17
From day one Dr. Bennett helped me with my surgery and recovery! His help was greatly appreciated during the recovery process!! - May 22, 2017
David T.
Submitted 06/23/17
Excellent treatment. The staff always has my best interest in mind. Very thoughtful. Treatment was never better. - May 22, 2017
Laurie B.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Bennett and his entire staff are wonderful. Everything about the surgery--pre and post op were handled with care and attention. I would and have recommended Dr. Bennett to friends, and they have all agreed. - May 17, 2017
Lorena D.
Submitted 06/23/17
My experience has been great!! I have even recommended family and friends for I have total confidence in Dr. Bennett has his staff. They have been the most helpful and awesome group to have in charge of my care! I will most certainly recommend Dr. Bennett and will be back if I ever need him again. - April 28, 2017
Margie S.
Submitted 06/23/17
Dr. Bennett was great and understanding. He explained everything clearly before and after surgery. The staff was great and understanding during my follow up visits. Thanks again to Dr. Bennett and his staff. - April 21, 2017
Roosevelt L.
Submitted 06/23/17
is been an experience for sure, but the doc did wonders with me. the staff was great and hopefully i don't ever hurt my self again, but is i did i would come back to see them. thanks for all the help. - April 11, 2017
Craig T.
Submitted 06/23/17
My experience with Fondren Orthopedic group was exceptional. My surgery and recovery were a success! Everyone was always a pleasure to communicate with and I would return to the care of Dr. Bennett and his staff and would recommend their care to my loved ones. Thanks - April 10, 2017

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location