Testimonials & Reviews

J. Michael Bennett, MD, PA

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sugar Land, TX & Houston, TX

94 total reviews

Dr. J. Michael Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald W.
Submitted 12/28/18
Almost 6 months post surgery and not one hour of pain from my shoulder surgery(rotator cuff). Excellent experience with Dr. Bennett AND staff. They all are to be commended for a job well done. I would highly recommend this Dr for any type of joint surgery.
Marty J.
Submitted 12/07/18
All went well, very professional Doctor and staff. Would definitely recommend!
Rahmatullah M.
Submitted 12/01/18
Everything good
Jo Ann S.
Submitted 11/20/18
My whole experience with Dr. Bennett and his office staff was first-rate. My surgery went well, and I'm back to normal activities. I'd recommend Dr. Bennett to anyone needing ACL repair.
Don W.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Bennett did an excellent job repairing my torn rotator cuff and bicep tendon that had torn loose from my shoulder. I'm now 6 weeks complete in my therapy with zero pain since the day of surgery, which was 7-16-18. Everything has gone above my expectations and feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Bennett. I would highly recommend him for those looking to get repaired as I was. His staff has to be the friendliest I've ever dealt with, which is an added bonus. I want to thank to Dr. Bennett and crew for a very nice experience, if there is such a thing with surgery.
Thomas J.
Submitted 09/12/18
Great doctor. Great experience
Emily J.
Submitted 07/06/18
I have good experience with Dr Bennet, all his staff are very pleasant and warm welcoming.
Adrianne M.
Submitted 06/25/18
Great staff
Marjorie C.
Submitted 05/04/18
Wonderful experience. Wait time was no more than 15 minutes. Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Bennett is very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks so much.
Matthew C.
Submitted 05/01/18
Quick and easy
Robert H.
Submitted 04/20/18
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Dr. Bennett is an excellent Dr. Surgery and follow-up were excellent and at 6 month almost complete range of motion after rotator cuff surgery.
Michael C.
Submitted 04/13/18
Dr. Bennett's care has been superb from beginning to end. My original problem is completely resolved. The surgery went well with no adverse effects. His office staff is nothing but outstanding. They have gone out of their way to accommodate my schedule. They are all very professional and friendly.
Rosalie N.
Submitted 03/19/18
It was quick
Allan S.
Submitted 02/13/18
Thorough, practical care.
Susie V.
Submitted 02/09/18
Awesome doctor and staff. All of my questions were answered. The staff were warm and welcoming and Dr. Bennett has great bed side manner.
John G.
Submitted 02/09/18
I highly recommend Dr. Bennette for knee scope surgery. Dr. Bennette and his staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly.
Michael C.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Bennett was able to see me on short notice. He was prompt, courteous, and thorough.
Kenneth C.
Submitted 01/20/18
I had shoulder surgery and am completely satisfied with the all aspects of the pre-op, surgery, and post-op care. Dr. Bennett and his staff are professional and I would highly recommend him.
Brian D.
Submitted 01/17/18
Very thorough, all of the nurses where attentive, welcoming and cherry, even in adverse winter ice/snow conditions getting to the doctors office, answered all questions, and the doctor was patient and a fully vested in my attention, very nice and great experience!! Recommend!!!
Timothy B.
Submitted 01/09/18
Dr Bennett and staff were concerned with my injury and healing progress after surgery. I felt they cared for me as a person not just patient. I would recommend patients to go see Dr Bennett

Medical Insurance Plans Accepted

At Dr. Bennett's office, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office and ask for Sarah if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Galaxy Health Network
Great West Health Care
Humana
PHCS
Tricare
UniCare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location